LibGuides: Financial Management: 5. Stocks, Investments, & Industry

5a. S, I, & I: Company and Annual Report Information

Fortune 500
Provides company snapshots of Fortune 500.
PRARS Annual Report Service
Request for free annual reports on selected companies.
SEC EDGAR Database
Edgar is a free database of corporate financial filings including 10K and 10Q reports.

5b. S, I, & I: Business Databases And Search Engines

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a periodical database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
more...less...
Business Source Complete contains full text sources from general business periodicals such as Business Week, Forbes, Fortune, American Banker to academic journals such as Harvard Business Review and Journal of Management The databases includes indexing and abstracts for 2,350 business journals and cumulative full text for 1,685 periodicals.
Hoover's Online
Hoover's provides company profiles, including financials, for over 10,000 companies. You can search companies by name, keyword, or industry. This is the free version.
Texas Group Catalog
Keyword search on Business to locate titles in Texas libraries.

5c. S, I, & I: Currency Exchange Rates

Currencies and Currency-Exchange
Good starting point for currency research. This reference source has three categories: Currencies; Exchange Rates; and Currency-Converters.
Currency Converter [Daily]
Choose a currency and then select the currency to compare it with.
CNNfn Currencies Market
Part of the CNN Financial Network, Information is arranged in tables and by geographic areas.

5d. S, I, & I: Industry

Financial Markets and Investments
Selected web sites from ALA's Business Reference and Services Section (BRASS)
Industrial Market Trends (ThomasNet)
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Standard Industrial Classifications (SIC) System Search

5e. S, I, & I: Small Business and Business Plans

Small Business Administration
SBA's Small Business Center
Yahoo! Small Business Resource Center
A link for the business researcher with some full text content. The "service and content offering includes about 1,000 articles from sources like Inc. Magazine and Entrepreneur.com on topics ranging from marketing and legal to finance and human resources.

5f. S, I, & I: Stocks And Investments

Financial Markets and Investments
Selected web sites from ALA's Business Reference and Services Section (BRASS)
Google Finance
Investor Information
MSN Money - Stock Screener
New York Times Market Financial Tools
StockMaster
Yahoo Finance
Hoover's Online
Hoover's provides company profiles, including financials, for over 10,000 companies. You can search companies by name, keyword, or industry. This is the free version.
CNBC Investing
Bloomberg Markets
CNN Money

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Information on over 240 million private companies and 5,000 large public companies, plus five years worth of exportable financial statements. Census data, demographic profiles, and corporate families trees are also included.

5g. S, I, & I: Stock Exchanges

5h. S, I, & I: Other Resources

Google Finance

Subject Guide

Linda Clement

Email Me

Contact:

Faculty Librarian / Professor
Austin Community College
Cypress Creek Campus Library
1555 Cypress Creek Road
Room 2121.6
Cedar Park, TX 78613
Email: lclement@austincc.edu

512-223-2033