It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Child Care & Development: Finding Articles
This guide provides information about online, print and media Library resources as well as links to resources on the Web in the field of child care and development that help support coursework at ACC.
Located at the EVC Campus Library. Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler program
NOTE: After you click on the link above, then click on "Full Text Access" and choose "Publisher's Site" to see the Articles.
These backfiles are available only to ACC faculty and currently registered ACC students.
Articles on Demand provides online access to over 3,000 practical Exchange articles written by the top experts in the field. Each article is available in PDF format and can be printed or downloaded to your computer.
Located at the EVC Campus Library. Peer-reviewed journal of the National Association for the Education of Young Children; articles on the latest developments in early childhood education, research and theory and emphasis on expert classroom practice.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)-EBSCO vendor's version. Some find it easier to use than ERIC Web. Designed for all educators. Includes ERIC thesaurus-an important feature-helps you locate the right terms to successfully search the database.
Full text of thousands of education journals, books, and conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Offers "how-to" instructions for virtually every hobby enthusiast with full text for more than 1,500 leading hobby books and craft magazines that cover Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids' Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more