LibGuides: Marketing: Articles &amp; Databases

Take a look at our online guide, Finding Periodical Articles.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary Database provided by EBSCO. Contains articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. It also contains an image collection (top right, on green bar).
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Is a scholarly business database that provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete contains many peer-reviewed and business related journals.
Articles from scholarly journals and news magazines on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, reports from associations and more.
Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
eBook collection from fashion publisher, Bloomsbury. Topics include: construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. Many titles include interactive features such as quizzes, projects, case studies, and self-assessment.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Information on over 240 million private companies and 5,000 large public companies, plus five years worth of exportable financial statements. Census data, demographic profiles, and corporate families trees are also included.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans.

All ACC faculty, students, and staff can now access their favorite digital magazines using Flipster, courtesy of ACC Libraries.

Flipster is a next-generation digital newsstand that allows people to browse digital versions of the latest issues of popular magazines.

Magazines can be downloaded to Android phones and tablets, Apple phones and tables, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading anytime, anywhere.